Beyond Borders: Celebrating German Literature with Valeria Gordeev, Recipient of the Bachmann Prize

Valeria Gordeev has won the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize, which is a renowned literature prize that commemorates the Austrian writer Ingeborg Bachmann. The prize is endowed with 25,000 euros and is awarded annually in Klagenfurt, Austria, as part of the Days of German-Language Literature. Valeria Gordeev is an author from Tübingen.

the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize has been awarded annually since 1977, and many writers have won this prestigious award over the years. Some of the previous winners of the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize include:

Ulrich Peltzer
Terézia Mora
Peter Wawerzinek
Sharon Dodua Otoo
Ferdinand Schmalz

The list of winners is extensive and includes many other notable writers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *